Solus 15th May 2012

Tap. Tap. Tap.

“Is this thing on?

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me haaaaapppppyy when skies are grey-“

Whoa!!! Whoa!! Hold on there, seriously Solus? Is that the best sunshine song you can come up with? What about ‘Sunshine of My Love’? At least that song rocks.

He frowns a me a bit and says, “Fine, if you insist…”

He clears his throat and-

“I’ve been waiting so long, to be where you’re going, you’re the sunshine of my looooovvvveeeee, loooooovvvvveee……”

Ack! Who knew this faery couldn’t sing! I thought they all could!

You know this is the first time I’ve ever seen Solus be anything less then dignified and serious. Normally, he’s the model of decorum. The sort of being you feel rather humbled to be in the presence of- but seriously, if he’s going to sing songs at me badly then I think we’ve just gotten a little more familiar with each other then normalAny particular reason for today’s rendition? I asked him.

“I have a message for your readers today,” he says. “Tell them, that when next they feel the suns rays on them, the warmth and comfort of the One, tell them that then they shall know that they are loved.”

Well that sounds a bit more like him, slightly pompous but always right. Interesting he should choose to talk about love today. I wonder if he means romantic love.

“I mean true love, the love that encompasses all. There is no comparison. It eclipses romantic love, family love, passionate love, it eclipses them all. This love, the love they shall feel with the suns rays is the true love that all others come from.”

Ok… I understand that. I hope my readers do too.

So, if you do feel something special, next time you feel the warmth of the sun, let me know!

9 thoughts on “Solus 15th May 2012

  1. It’s good to see someone recognizing her playfulness. She is about what we need, whether we know what that is or not, and playfulness is often just exactly what we need. 😉

    • Exactly! though I was still singing “you are my sunshine” in my head for hours… I wish it wasn’t the same few lines over and over, it was driving me bonkers, lol. Interesting that Solus is a she for you- I always get a disinctly masculine feel. But then, I don’t suppose the fae have genders like ours.

  2. I stumbled in here this morning somehow, only to be greeted by an old Friend, Solus. Oh, how I loved it when He showed up in a reading! These are some of my favorite cards in the whole world. Interesting – Solus’ message today reaffirms what I was already thinking about. In fact, my FB status this morning was: “Any day you consciously dedicate to love, asking only to be used as its instrument, is a day in which fear has less of a grip on your psyche. Love casts out fear the way light casts out darkness; in the presence of one the other is gone.” Marianne Williamson. Consciously dedicating this day to Love ♥”

    🙂

    • Hi BB, it’s lovely to have you here. They are some of the most beautiful cards ever aren’t they. I love your fb staus, and I think I might follow your lead and dedicate the day to Love as well.

What do you think?

